• Welcome to ForumKorner!
    Join today and become a part of the community.

If you believe in God, why?

Chainsmoke

Onyx user!
Simple question, that I would like to see the answer you have to.

You were raised to believe, you have felt God, what?

Shift

Power member.
Indoctrination is why people are disillusion lambs.

Solve

User is banned.
Personally I was a christian about a year and a half ago, but then I started learning about scientific things like astronomy, I started searching the internet, and educating myself with an open mind, now I can proudly say I am an atheist, it was very hard for me to come to this point, because I too was indoctrinated into a faith fueled by fear. ;)

Joker

I realized my answer was short and I sounded like an asshole.

I'll give a more honest opinion, I have never believed.. honestly, even when I was 11 years old and our school done Religious classes I'd get sent out for over-questioning the teachers answers. The whole idea of Jesus seemed ridiculous and scared me, I used to sit up at night questioning it. Funny because I believed in Santa up until 12 but Jesus, no.

I remember arguing in just about every RE class in high school here in UK about it, I eventually got in to music from the 70's and 80's the more controversial side and heard them talk about how ridiculous religion was, This kind of helped add fuel to the fire I was spreading all over these believers that used to argue with me and have an answer for everything, The best part is it turned out our actual RE teacher was an atheist just doing her job of talking about the bible lmao.

I believe there might be something, I mean agnostics have good points they believe there might be something. I personally am just an atheist though, Not in an edgy irrational way more in the state that I feel so free.