• Welcome to ForumKorner!
    Join today and become a part of the community.

Losing Weight

Jack Goff

Onyx user!
Losing weight seems to be the most common desire here. This is my first time venturing into this section of ForumKorner as I don't frequent this site. I haven't had such a good laugh all week.

According to several users if you simply stop eating/drinking X or Y then you will magically shed all that excess weight.

Not once has someone advised them to simply exercise and run a caloric deficit - why is this?

Rambo

User is banned.
Jack Goff said:
Losing weight seems to be the most common desire here. This is my first time venturing into this section of ForumKorner as I don't frequent this site. I haven't had such a good laugh all week.

According to several users if you simply stop eating/drinking X or Y then you will magically shed all that excess weight.

Not once has someone advised them to simply exercise and run a caloric deficit - why is this?
Losing weight is 90% diet, 10% workout.

Loyal

Onyx user!
so your making fun of people that is saying the truth? i had to enter some contest and needed to lose some weight,i lost around 5kg+ by not eating chips,fast food, and and by not drinking soda, that is a legit proof my freind, eating healthy in general works in losing weight.

Greed

Power member.
Well I agree with you sort of @"Jack Goff'. Some people can lose weight by stop drinking soda, eating fast food, etc. but it's not a guarantee and doesn't work for everyone. Caloric deficit is a guarantee because of the science behind it and because it is physically impossible to gain or remain the same weight if you are burning more calories through exercise than you are consuming on a daily basis.

Loyal

Onyx user!
GrƷƷd said: