• Welcome to ForumKorner!
    Join today and become a part of the community.

Is this a good 40 yard dash?

Kent.

User is banned.
Well for football we ran our 40
It's just a 40 yard sprint if you didn't know

well I did it after doing squats and my legs were pretty sore but I got a 4.9

Is that a good time?

I'm a freshman. About 6ft and play tightend.
Ohh yah this is also my first time running it for real and I don't really know how to start lol..

Watch

User is banned.
You're playing football now? Season ended ages ago...

I can't remember my time, but I believe it was about a 4.7-4.8. I am not the fasted kid either. I'm fit, 5'8". I also play Inside Linebacker.

Greed

Power member.
That's not bad and you'll improve since you're a freshman. I've never played football, but I still trained a lot for soccer and basketball and I've always been the fastest on any teams I've been on and I ran around 4.5, maybe a little faster.

Seven

User is banned.
No not at all. Last year when I was 13 I got a 4.9. I am not even the fastest kid at school.
I would think it would dramatically improve over 2 years, but I wouldn't know. I am not a freshman yet.

Kent.

User is banned.
Diam♦nd said:
You're playing football now? Season ended ages ago...

I can't remember my time, but I believe it was about a 4.7-4.8. I am not the fasted kid either. I'm fit, 5'8". I also play Inside Linebacker.

We have conditioning

Sintation said:
No not at all. Last year when I was 13 I got a 4.9. I am not even the fastest kid at school.
I would think it would dramatically improve over 2 years, but I wouldn't know. I am not a freshman yet.

So your saying a 4.9 is bad?

GrƷƷd said:
That's not bad and you'll improve since you're a freshman. I've never played football, but I still trained a lot for soccer and basketball and I've always been the fastest on any teams I've been on and I ran around 4.5, maybe a little faster.