• Welcome to ForumKorner!
    Join today and become a part of the community.

How to get better Grades?

HUNNID

User is banned.
So basically I just want to state that I am a Sophomore in Highschool and I currently go to a Private School. My GPA is probably around a 2.6-2.9 I mostly get C's-B-'s. I want to go to a decent college and try to get my GPA up to around a 3.0. The problem is that I am just not motivated to study. In middle school I would go extremely hard coming home studying every night and getting mostly B's with a C+ here and there. But when I get into Highschool I said I would just take a break Freshman year and see what happens. And I basically just fucked up. I really fucked up. I want to get a Higher GPA and make my parents proud so I am looking for some tips on how to study/get more motivated to get better grades. Any help is greatly appreciated!!

P.S. Also note that since I got into Highschool I have been playing Varsity Hockey and Lacrosse since Freshman year so I don't get home till around 5-6 and by then I am just beat. So I need something in order to motivate myself.

**-Some of the things that I have started to do in order to get better grades/improve is meet with some teachers on a weekly basis and I am going to put some more time into studying.**

Megaman

Onyx user!
May I ask, do you do your homework? By this I mean frequently, and at home putting actual effort in what your doing. If not, you need to start doing this again, although homework seems stupid and useless ( I fall under the category of hating homework and resent doing it every day ) , it is an amazing way to refresh your brain of what you did during the school day, and will make an easier time whenever you're trying to study and when taking tests. Don't do more than you're able to do, you're just going to burn yourself out very fast and end up farther from succeeding then where you are now.

Difficult

User is banned.
Be chill and hit bills, the meaning of life by Difficult.