• Welcome to ForumKorner!
    Join today and become a part of the community.

Favorite language?

Achonos

What is your favorite language to program in? Or if you are a programmer for your career, what do you use most in your daily work? :)

velox

Onyx user!
My favorite is C#, basically Java with money put into it. :D

Oxyrus

I found myself using Ruby and JavaScript almost every day, however

1. I like ruby, but it's not my favorite language
  2. I don't like JavaScript-Node community

I have been experimenting with Golang those days, I find it cool, however I'm still a newbie at it so I can't speak for myself.

But yeah, overall

Languages I don't like

1. Java
  2. PHP
  3. JavaScript

Languages I like

1. Ruby
  2. Elixir
  3. Python
  4. C#
  5. Golang(?)

Achonos

Oxyrus said:
I found myself using Ruby and JavaScript almost every day, however

1. I like ruby, but it's not my favorite language
  2. I don't like JavaScript-Node community

I have been experimenting with Golang those days, I find it cool, however I'm still a newbie at it so I can't speak for myself.

But yeah, overall

Languages I don't like

1. Java
  2. PHP
  3. JavaScript

Languages I like

1. Ruby
  2. Elixir
  3. Python
  4. C#
  5. Golang(?)

Interesting insight! I totally agree with the JavaScript community thing... Last time I was around it, there were too many kids attempting to make Minecraft mods... Not ideal lol. I haven't really looked at Golang yet, because I'm still taking my college classes so I don't really have time lol.

Ene

Not being good at programming but I like Python a lot because it just looks sexy and clean.

Oxyrus

Achonos said:
Interesting insight! I totally agree with the JavaScript community thing... Last time I was around it, there were too many kids attempting to make Minecraft mods... Not ideal lol. I haven't really looked at Golang yet, because I'm still taking my college classes so I don't really have time lol.